Phoenix

Howdy,

Weekend, as in here, will be started tomorrow. A time to forget a series of unfortunate events of my daily life which in short term can be called “work“.

Music is one of the perfect runaways for me to release myself from my daily life boredom.  No particular music in my playlist, even. Yes…I do separate it into several types of playlists; depends on its genre. Nothing can describe one’s mood better than music, this including me.

I got a suggestion a while ago to check on a song by Phoenix with the title If I ever feel better.  I can say that I love this a lot. This song gives a real perfect relaxing ambience. I can dream of myself  listening to this song in a real fancy lounge with few friends, cocktails and small dances around.

Taken from a source, it states that Phoenix is a French band which draws elements from an eclectic ’80s upbringing  to arrive at their rock-synth sound.  Love how the smooth vocal of Thomas Mars blends with synth. What a perfect fusion! Drown by the flow of the music, can’t stop playing it on and on.


Not mentioning how beautiful the lyrics are, which makes all the bitterness seems not so bitter. Sweet….!!

If I ever feel better
Remind me to spend some good time with you
You can give me your number
When it’s all over I’ll let you know

Dance, dance and dance ’til fade. Well, I guess my weekend is starting now…

-Blommer22

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

